Back to Phoenix Home Page

CR2.0 LIVE Workshop Planning

Coordinator: Steve Hargadon

In an attempt to clean up and organize our planning work on the "Organizer Notes" I have created some new pages to make it easier to track.

Click on any of these links to track previous content and all new conference calls or conversations will be created on new pages. New links will be added to the top of the list so the most recent will be first.

Saturday, May 3, 2008 (lunch conversation at WOW to touch base on last minute plans)

Thursday, April 17, 2008 conference call (2:30-3:30pm)


Tuesday, March 25, 2008 conference call (4:00-5:00pm)

Tuesday, March 18, 2008 conference call (4:00-5:00pm)

Workshop flyer brainstorming

Workshop Topic brainstorming (feel free to continue adding to this list)

Preliminary conversations/brainstorming prior to confirmation of Phoenix as a location for the LIVE workshop.



AZ Facilitators and contact information:

(Please add your Skype name to this information and correct any information already here)


Cherie Stafford, Local Contact Person, cstafford@pvschools.net, Skype: cheriecs, Technology Integration Facilitator, Paradise Valley Unified School District

Peggy George, Local Contact Person, pgeorge@mac.com, Skype: pgeorge1, Co-Chair-Westside AzTEA Chapter, retired educator

Jennifer Merrill, jennifer_merrill@gilbert.k12.az.us, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Gilbert Public Schools

Julia Lott, julia_lott@gilbert.k12.az.us, Skype: jdlott, CORE Technologist, Gilbert Public Schools

Ann Lumm, alumm@schools.maricopa.gov, Technology Integration Specialist, Maricopa County

Brett Hinton, Brett.Hinton@azed.gov, Google Account: bwhinton@gmail.com, Skype: hintbw, Educational Technology Program Specialist/Education E-Rate Coordinator, AZ Department of Education

Rosy Escandon, rescandon@mail.cartwright.k12.az.us, Skype: escandonr, TOSA for Technology Training, Cartwright Elementary School District

Phone Bridge information:
Use this phone bridge number to call in: 866-453-8891. When you are prompted for a code enter the code - 631882 and the # key. You will hear music until a moderator joins the call. You can call this number from any phone or you can use Skype if that is more convenient.

Workshop Dates: Thursday, May 8 and Friday May 9, 2008


Location: Paradise Valley Unified School District Office
15002 N. 32nd St. This is just south of Greenway. There is an exit off SR 51.