San Francisco, California

February 1 (Friday) & 2 (Saturday), 2008

Attending / Sign-Up Page

(back to Workshops)

We'd like to thank the following sponsors for allowing us to run our first workshop at no cost to participants:

Host: Wikispaces

Platinum: Del.icio.us; Ning

Gold: Atlassian; Literacy & Technology; Pexagon Technologies, Wonderful Flash Drives; We Are Teachers WebEx

Silver: Connect Beam; Learning Objects Vyew; Wiziq

This is an open event, and registration will not be closed. You may attend even if you are not signed up. However, it helps us to know who is coming and how many there will be, so we do encourage signing up.

This is a wiki sign-up page. To add yourself:
  • click on the edit button above
  • click on the row of the person whose name comes right before your's alphabetically
  • look for the down-arrow button to the far left of the row, and click it to add a new row
  • then type in your information and click save
Don't worry--you can't do anything that can't be undone. This is a chance to try something new! If you haven't used a wiki before and are nervous about adding your information, contact Andy Pass at ap@pass-ed.com and he'll gladly walk you through it--or, if you prefer, just send him your information and we'll make sure you're signed up.

Now, if you're really brave, we'd like you to upload a photo of yourself under your name. This will make it much easier to connect during and after the workshop. If you don't feel comfortable doing this now, you can wait and get help at the workshop. To add your photo, adapt a photo to 100 px wide, then in visual editing mode (use the "insert image" icon on the wiki toolbar) add the photo below your name. (You can put in a larger photo and then go to the text editor to change the display size, but that will cause the page to take longer to load.)

Name
School/Organization
Email
Fri (Y/N)
Sat (Y/N)
Want to Learn
Willing to Teach
Comments
Harmeet Bala
eBusiness Design - eLearning Consulting Group
hbala@ebusinessdesign.com
Y
N



Marcy Barton
Portola Valley School District
mbarton@pvsd.net
Y
N
Integrating 2.0 into classroom curriculum


Nic Borg
http://www.edmodo.com
nic@edmodo.com
Y
Y



Christiane Brossi
CR 2.0
cbrossi@gmail.com
Y
Y
everything
I am not sure yet, but I am willing to help
I am so excited! It will be fun!!!
Margaret Campbell
Environmental Science Charter Academy Initiative
margaret@thelcs.org
Y
Y
student blogging (best methods, sites...) and the web 2.0 techniques to use on them
anything to do with adjusting photos and graphics for optimal and efficient web display
Thank you
Cecilia Chang
Justice for New Americans

Y
Y
everything
not sure but willing to offer anything I know ranging from website design, digital photo etc..
Thank you
Ed Chen
Bay School of San Francisco
echen@bayschoolsf.org
Y
Y


Thanks for hosting this!
Jan Chernin
Greenhills School
jchernin@greenhillsschool.org
Y
Y
Curriculum ideas for using social networking
Using Flickr in the classroom

Joan Dame
Portola Valley School District
jdame@pvsd.net
Y
N
how to use social networking to practice foreign language skills


Jennifer Dees
JDpic.jpg
Liberty Lyceum (homeschool)
jdees@peregrine.net
Y
Y
podcasting, collaboration strategies for homeschool projects/classes
Could show my wikispaces site, blog, Google groups

Gail Desler
Gail-small.jpg
Elk Grove USD - Tech Services
gailhd@jps.net
Y
Y
Classroom implementation of Google Reader to foster research-based student writing/blogging
Edublogs
Can't wait!
David Donica
dpd100.jpg
College of the Siskiyous
donica@siskiyous.edu
Y
Y
Moodle, Ning, online Apps, tech for Education
Next time?
Networking is a great way to spread the word!
Dhiraj Dudeja
ebusiness Design
ddudeja@ebusinessdesign.com
Y
N



Adora Fisher
Cupertino Union School District
fisher_adora@cupertino.k12.ca.us
Y
Y
Online meetings, conferences and training

This is a great idea! Thank you for putting it together
Rebecca Foley
Catholic Diocese of San Diego
rfoley@sta-sd.org
Y
Y
Moodle, social networking, wikis
not quite ready for this!
Thanks for picking San Francisco!
Kim Foremants.jpeg
San Francisco State University
kforeman@sfsu.edu
N
Y
social networking, professional development best practices
I can share how I am using web 2.0 in my course

Jory Hadsell
Sacramento City College
hadselj@scc.losrios.edu
Y
N
Integrating 2.0 into college websites and processes

Great idea--can't wait to see what's in store!
Derrall Garrison
webpicme.jpg
Lawson Middle School, Cupertino
derrallg@gmail.com
Y
Y
Information management, global projects, best practices
Don't know until I have more info, but can help in other areas as well
Looking forward to many FtoF conversations
Susan
GeigerSGHead2.jpg
Moreau Catholic H.S.
sgeiger@moreaucatholic.org
Y
Y
Moodle, using Nings with students
Not yet

Graham Glass
edu 2.0
graham.glass@gmail.com
Y
Y
everything
My experience building edu2.0 (www.edu20.org)
Looking forward to it!
Peter Goetz
Kentfield SD
pgoetz@kentfieldschools.org
N
May
Bummer, Friday is out...
Beginning google docs?
See you there!
Michael Gonzalez
Stanford University
filamx07@gmail.com
N
Y
Digital pedagogy
Digital workflows
See you there
Eric Grant
KnowledgeWorks Foundation
grante@kwfdn.org
Y
Y
what others are doing with web2.0
physical classroom design principles for web2.0
might be able to get a deep discount to use wallenberg hall at stanford
Melissa Green
Sacramento City College
greenmj@scc.losrios.edu
Y
Y
All things Web 2.0

WOW, this is a fantastic opportunity to be a sponge and soak up all I can. Thanks!
Charles Grix
Juarez-GrixFamily Foundation
charles.grix@gmail.com
Y
Y
everything
Like to be the student this time
Add my thanks and kudos and look forward to helping with Sacramento or Reno NV event
Ron Gwiazda
TRintuition
gwaz@trintuition.com
Y
Y
More about collaborating
the workBench, a new collaborative online authoring environment
Web 2.0 software created by former Boston educators
Ann Hamel
Fountain Valley School of Colorado
ahamel@fvs.edu
Y
Y
focus on collaboration
hmmm, not sure what I have to offer yet
Will depend upon finances regarding getting and staying in SF
Penny Hamisch
Cesar Chavez Elementary
maggiemae7@myway.com
Y
Y



Steve Hargadon
steve100.jpg
Classroom 2.0
steve@hargadon.com
Y
Y
Online meetings
Ning, Advanced wiki use, podcasting
Hoping this is of interest to people!
Melinda Holt
meho.jpg
Sacramento COE
scoetech@gmail.com
N
Y
Everything
Anything Google related
Looking forward to it!
Linda Juarez-Grix
Juarez-Grix Family Foundation
juarez-grix@sbcglobal.nt
Y
Y
everything


Stephen Hood
Del.icio.us
stephenh@yahoo-inc.com
Y
N
How teachers and students are using social bookmarking in the classroom


Chris Kim
Del.icio.us
chkim@yahoo-inc.com
Y
N
How teachers and students are using social bookmarking in the classroom


Jane Kraussjaneclose.jpg
Prof dev specialist, ISTE author in Eugene, Oregon
jkrauss@mahonia.us
Y
Y
Best practices in prof dev for less technical teachers
1.project-based learning with digital tools
2. Instr. design that incorporates Web 2.0
Bring your XOs if you've got them!
Lauren Kwan
www.xtimeline.com
lauren@xtimeline.com
Y
N
collaborating, edu-tech
xtimeline - a web 2.0 approach to building timelines that is collaborative, multimedia and fun
Looking forward to meeting everyone!
Julie Lindner
Electronic Frontier Foundation
(http://www.eff.org/)
julie@eff.org
Y
Y
everything, feedback!
Intro EFF's copyright/Internet curriculum response to (AB)307
Looking forward to meeting tech-minded teachers!
Kirk Lorie
Town School
lorie@townschool.com
Y
N
effective ways to integrate web 2.0 in k-8, 1-1 laptop environment
No

Jessica Margolin
Fremont, CA
jmargolin@gmail.com
Y
N
Community development
using social media/commercial social networks to facilitate school/parent/child communication

Elise Marinkovich
Hillbrook Elementary School
emarinkovich@hillbrook.com
Y
N
Web 2.0, Ning, Wikis, Social Networking
Not yet
Thank you!
Shawna Martin
Moreau Catholic H.S.
smartin@moreaucatholic.org
Y
N
Web 2.0 in 1-1 laptop environments
Not yet

Michelle Martinez
SFSU
micayela@gmail.com
N
Y
How to support public groups


Stewart Mader
Blog on Wiki Patterns, Atlassian
slmader@gmail.com
Y
Y
current trends in tech use in education
Using Wiki in Education

Robin Martin
Lincoln University, PA
rmartin@ucfsd.org
Y
Y
Anything...love it all
Some time in future
Great format and use of UStream
Louisa Masako
Healey Library
louisa.masako@gmail.com
Y
Y
web 2.0 tools
Libraries

Theresa Maves
Intel Education
theresa.l.maves@intel.com
Y
Y
Web 2.0 tools that can be used for PD for teachers

I think the user-generated conference is great.
Sonja McKown
Judge Memorial Catholic High School
smckown@judgememorial.com
Y
Y
Creative integration ideas
Not Yet

Scott Merrick
University School of Nashville, TN
and
Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach
smerrick@usn.org
Y
Y
More about how to learn
Wiki, Blog, Podcasting (Windows), Second Life
I'd be shocked if I could get funding to attend physically, but I'm happy to Skype in a session or to lead a Second Life one inworld at ISTE Island
Alice Mercer
me.jpg
SCUSD: Oak Ridge Elementary
alice_mercer@yahoo.com
Y
Y
Google Earth
Collaborative Anything
Podcasting and Webcasting
Blogging
s/b a go since I'm local and the price it right
Nicole Medina
CyArk High Definition Heritage Network
http://www.cyark.org
nicole.medina@cyark.org
Y
Y
Curriculum development using edu tech, Google Earth, digital storytelling
not at this time
What a great idea!
Jason Mills
Campbell Hall
millsj at campbellhall dot org
Y
Y
How to teach this to others
Maybe next time

Marilyn Miller
LA Unified
marmiller@aol.com
Y
Y
Everything
Not yet

Amardeep Misha
eBusiness Design
amisha@ebusinessdesign.com
Y
Y



Jane Nikkel
San Lorenzo High School
teachingscience@gmail.com
Y
Y
moodle, student blogging and podcasting
not this time
This is a great idea.
J Guadalupe Salcido Núñez

friendmil3@yahoo.com
Y
Y
I`d like to learn from the teachers


Kathryn Odell
Lodi Unified School District
kodell@lodiusd.k12.ca.us
Y
Y
Web 2.0 for tech newbies, specific ideas to incorporate technology with K-6 CA state standards
I just want to attend this time.
I look forward to seeing your tentative schedule!








Jeff O'Hara
http://www.edmodo.com
jeff@edmodo.com
Y
Y
I am looking to learn from educators how they are using web 2.0 tools in the classroom and how they can be improved.

Good excuse for Nic & I to make a trip to San Francisco.
Pam Oles
Judge Memorial Catholic High School
poles@judgememorial.com
Y
Y
Learn more and adapt more fluidly in the classroom
No-need to learn!

Marilenis Olivera
Program in Writing and Rhetoric at Stanford U

Y
Y
Learn how to integrate web 2.0 in the classroom
No

Charlene Parsons
American River College
parsonc@arc.losrios.edu
Y
Y
Learn more about the educational uses of Web 2.0

Thanks to all those providing this opportunity.
Andrew Pass
Classroom 2.0
ap@pass-ed.com
Y
Y
Google Earth
Curriculum development, blogging
Can't wait!
Eileen Powers
Campbell Hall
powerse@campbellhall.org
Y
Y
Educational use of social networking, all Web 2.0 tools

This is so needed! Thanks.
Brian Woods
Campbell Hall
woodsb@campbellhall.org
Y
Y
Educational use of Web 2.0 tools and potential collaborative partners for our K-12 students (other students, outside experts, etc)
Love to present, but I'll pass until next time!

Karl Saul
Cesar Chavez Elementary
cosmictime@gmail.com
Y
Y



Ben Sanoff
Berkeley High
bsanoff@yahoo.com
y
y
classroom integration of moodle and wikispaces
Yes

Hiroshi Sasaki
Stanford University
hsasaki@stanford.edu
Y
Y
Effective usage of social networking site for language learning

This should be highly meaningful!
Annette SheelyNette_October_2007.jpg
Rocky Mountain School for the Gifted and Creative in Boulder, CO (rms.org)
Annette.Sheely@rms.org
Y
Y
how to wiki, podcast, create/edit short digital films for the classroom, anything and everything

Thank you for imagining and organizing this!
Stuart Sim
Common Need
stuart@commonneed.com
Y
N
What folks are using in the classroom


Lily Smedshammer
Analy High School, Sebastopol CA
lsmedshammer@analy.org
Y
N
Wiki, podcast, google tools, classroom tech use, language learning & international communities


Paul Smith head_shot_2.jpg
Product Marketing Manager for Pearson - School Systems Group, Rancho Cordova, CA
paul.smith2@pearson.com
Y
N
Product integration of Web 2.0 technologies with SIS student, parent and teacher portals.

Please come seek me out if you'd like to share some ideas on how to take an SIS to the 21st century!
Michael Staton
Courses on Facebook
mpstaton@gmail.com
Y
Y
Industry, marketing techniques
Using social networks and other web 2.0 in the classroom
Looking forward to it.
Jason Stone external image js_hs.jpg
San Francisco Day School
jstone@sfds.net
N
Y
Pedagogically robust integration of 2.0 +
Effective Moodle use in Middle School
Could share basic podcasting projects we've done

Zachariah Tanko
Big Bend Comm College
zacht@bigbend.edu
Y
Y


I am READY to LEARN!
Joseph Thibault
joe_profile.JPG
GlobalClassroom
jthibault@globalclassroom.us
Y
N
About curriculum development
MOODLE.
looking forward to it.
Marian Thacher
OTAN
http://www.otan.us
mthacher@otan.us
N
Y
What are others doing with social networking and social bookmarking in the classroom
How adult educators are using blogs, wikis, and podcasting
Excited about meeting other Classroom2.0-ers
Bryan Thatcher
Empressr
bt@empressr.com
y
n
How students and educators use presentations
Creating effective presentations using rich media tools

Diane Wallis
City College of San Francisco
dkwallis@earthlink.net
Y
N
student blogging
example of teacher blogs
Thanks for this opportunity !
Baird Whelan
Internet Archive
bairdw@ufl.edu
Y
Y
Read/Write Web
Digital Archives and Libraries
Knowledge yearns to be free!
Laura Wolfram
Town School
wolfram@townschool.com
Y
N
integrating web 2.0 into K-8 curriculum
no

Adam Frey
Wikispaces
adam@wikispaces.com
Y
Y
How we can better help teachers
Wikis in education

Laura Khalil
Atlassian
lkhalil@atlassian.com
Y
N
everything!


Debby Delp
Eugene School Dist 4j, Oregon
delp_d@4j.lane.edu
Y
Y
integrating web 2.0 into K-8 curriculum

Coming with colleague Jane Krauss
Rachel Murphy
Salt Lake City, Utah
ramurphy@graniteschools.org
Y
Y
ideas for using blogs and wikis (more than just the technical how-to's), new web 2.0 tools/ideas


Maggie Tsai
Diigo in Education
maggie@diigo.com
y
y
Best practices for effective online knowledge management, learning, and teaching