San Francisco, California

February 1 (Friday) & 2 (Saturday), 2008

Attending / Sign-Up Page

(back to Workshops)


This is a wiki sign-up page. To add yourself, click on the edit button above, click on the last row, look for the arrow button to the left to add a new row at the bottom, and then type in your information and click save. (Don't worry--you can't do anything that can't be undone. This is a chance to try something new!) If you haven't used a wiki before and are nervous about adding your information, contact Andy Pass at ap@pass-ed.com and he'll gladly walk you through it--or, if you prefer, just send him your information and we'll make sure you're signed up.

Name
School/Organization
Email
Fri (Y/N)
Sat (Y/N)
Want to Learn
Willing to Teach
Comments

Steve Hargadon
Classroom 2.0
steve@hargadon.com
Y
Y
Online meetings
Ning, Advanced wiki use, podcasting
Hoping this is of interest to people!

connie
weber
Emerson School
cweber@emerson-school.org
Y
Y
tons,
everything
ning in elementary
It'll be great!

Ann Hamel
Fountain Valley School of Colorado
ahamel@fvs.edu
Y
Y
focus on collaboration
hmmm, not sure what I have to offer yet
Will depend upon finances regarding getting and staying in SF

Christiane Brossi
CR 2.0
cbrossi@gmail.com
Y
Y
everything
I am not sure yet, but I am willing to help
I am so excited! It will be fun!!!

Alice Mercer
SCUSD: Oak Ridge Elementary
alice_mercer@yahoo.com
Y
Y
Google Earth
Collaborative Anything
Podcasting and Webcasting
Blogging
s/b a go since I'm local and the price it right

Ron Gwiazda
TRintuition
gwaz@trintuition.com
Y
Y
More about collaborating
the workBench, a new collaborative online authoring environment
Web 2.0 software created by former Boston educators

Peter Goetz
Kentfield SD
pgoetz@kentfieldschools.org
Y
Y
Student blogging, co-writing
Beginning google docs?
See you there!

Scott Merrick
University School of Nashville, TN
and
Vanderbilt Center for Science Outreach
smerrick@usn.org
Y
Y
More about how to learn
Wiki, Blog, Podcasting (Windows), Second Life
I'd be shocked if I could get funding to attend physically, but I'm happy to Skype in a session or to lead a Second Life one inworld at ISTE Island

Joseph Thibault
GlobalClassroom
jthibault@globalclassroom.us
Y
N
About curriculum development
MOODLE.
looking forward to it.

Andrew Pass
Classroom 2.0
ap@pass-ed.com
Y
Y
Google Earth
Curriculum development, blogging
Can't wait!

Eileen Powers
Campbell Hall
powerse@campbellhall.org
Y
Y
Educational use of social networking;all Web 2.0 tools

This is so needed! Thanks.

Eric Grant
KnowledgeWorks Foundation
grante@kwfdn.org
Y
Y
what others are doing with web2.0
physical classroom design principles for web2.0
might be able to get a deep discount to use wallenberg hall at stanford

Jane Krauss
Prof dev specialist, ISTE author in Eugene, Oregon
jkrauss@mahonia.us
Y
Y
Best practices in prof dev for less technical teachers
1.project-based learning with digital tools
2. Instr. design that incorporates Web 2.0
Bring your XOs if you've got them!

Rebecca Foley
Catholic Diocese of San Diego
rfoley@sta-sd.org
Y
Y
Moodle, social networking, wikis
not quite ready for this!
Thanks for picking San Francisco!

Kathryn Odell
Lodi Unified School District
kodell@lodiusd.k12.ca.us
Y
Y
Web 2.0 for tech newbies, specific ideas to incorporate technology with K-6 CA state standards
I just want to attend this time.
I look forward to seeing your tentative schedule!

Annette Sheely
Rocky Mountain School for the Gifted and Creative in Boulder, CO (rms.org)
Annette.Sheely@rms.org
Y
Y
how to wiki, podcast, create/edit short digital films for the classroom, anything and everything
Not sure I have anything yet to teach about 2.0 but I'd be happy to help in other ways
Thank you for imagining and organizing this!

Alan Berman
El Camino Real High School, Woodland Hills, CA and CUELA board member

N
N
Any curricular suggestions for integrating these new ways of working. And Ning.
Next time can do something on Web standards, Moodle, Alice, CSS, PHP, or XHTML. Wish I could make it this time.
Turns out I can't attend either day--grades are due right away after school 2/1 and it's just too tight. Oh well! I hope there are notes and such posted online.

Derrall Garrison
Lawson Middle School, Cupertino
derrallg@gmail.com
Y
Y
Information management, global projects, best practices
Don't know until I have more info, but can help in other areas as well
Looking forward to many FtoF conversations

Adora Fisher
Cupertino Union School District
fisher_adora@cupertino.k12.ca.us]
Y
Y
Online meetings, conferences and training

This is a great idea! Thank you for putting it together

Zachariah Tanko
Big Bend Comm College
zacht@bigbend.edu
Y
Y


I am READY to LEARN!

Michael Staton
Courses on Facebook
mpstaton@gmail.com
Y
Y
Industry, marketing techniques
Using social networks and other web 2.0 in the classroom
Looking forward to it.

Penny Hamisch
Cesar Chavez Elementary
maggiemae7@myway.com
Y
Y




Karl Saul
Cesar Chavez Elementary
cosmictime@gmail.com
Y
Y




Stewart Mader
Blog on Wiki Patterns, Atlassian
slmader@gmail.com
Y
Y
current trends in tech use in education
Using Wiki in Education


David Donica
College of the Siskiyous
donica@siskiyous.edu
Y
Y
Moodle, Ning, online Apps, tech for Education
I'll get back with you on this one.
Networking is a great way to spread the word!

Graham Glass
edu 2.0
graham.glass@gmail.com
Y
Y
everything
My experience building edu2.0 (www.edu20.org)
Looking forward to it!

Ed Chen
Bay School of San Francisco
echen@bayschoolsf.org
Y
Y


Thanks for hosting this!

Lauren Kwan
www.xtimeline.com
lauren@xtimeline.com
Y
N
collaborating, edu-tech
xtimeline - a web 2.0 approach to building timelines that is collaborative, multimedia and fun
Looking forward to meeting everyone!

Julie Lindner
Electronic Frontier Foundation
(http://www.eff.org/)
julie@eff.org
Y
Y
everything, feedback!
Intro EFF's copyright/Internet curriculum response to (AB)307
Looking forward to meeting tech-minded teachers!

Jane Nikkel
San Lorenzo High School
teachingscience@gmail.com
Y
Y
moodle, student blogging and podcasting
not this time
This is a great idea.

Gail Desler
Elk Grove USD - Tech Services
gailhd@jps.net
Y
Y
Classroom implementation of Google Reader to foster research-based student writing/blogging
Edublogs
Can't wait!

Jeff O'Hara
http://www.edmodo.com
jeff@edmodo.com
Y
Y
I am looking to learn from educators how they are using web 2.0 tools in the classroom and how they can be improved.

Good excuse for Nic & I to make a trip to San Francisco.

Nic Borg
http://www.edmodo.com
nic@edmodo.com
Y
Y





J Guadalupe Salcido Núñez

friendmil3@yahoo.com
Y
Y
I`d like to learn from the teachers




Marian Thacher
OTAN
http://www.otan.us
mthacher@otan.us
N
Y
What are others doing with social networking and social bookmarking in the classroom
How adult educators are using blogs, wikis, and podcasting
Excited about meeting other Classroom2.0-ers

Jan Chernin
Greenhills School
jchernin@greenhillsschool.org
Y
Y
Curriculum ideas for using social networking
Using Flickr in the classroom



Susan
Geiger
Moreau Catholic H.S.
sgeiger@moreaucatholic.org
Y
Y
Moodle, using Nings with students
Not yet



Nicole Medina
CyArk High Definition Heritage Network
http://www.cyark.org
nicole.medina@cyark.org
Y
Y
Curriculum development using edu tech, Google Earth, digital storytelling
not at this time
What a great idea!


Shawna Martin
Moreau Catholic H.S.
smartin@moreaucatholic.org
Y
N
Web 2.0 in 1-1 laptop environments
Not yet



Eric Durbrow

eric.durbrow@comcast.net